Shaper Directory

A comprehensive list of Surfboard Shapers

*shapers linked in blue are featured in this site. We are currently updating the list. Email update suggestions or shaper info to surfboards@thesurfboardproject.com

A

Akila Aipa

Abe Hiro Toke - www.tokedesigns.com

Adam Ribakoff (Black Atlantic Surfboards) – www.blackatlanticsurfboards.com

Al Colk (Rip Curl)

Al Merrick -  website: www.cisurfboards.com

Al Nelson (Jacobs, Ekstrom, Velzy, Pat Curren, Hobie)

Al Roper (Hobie)

Allan Geech (Becker)

Alan Nelson (Bing, Hobie, Nelson)

Allan Byrne (hot Stuff) -www.byrningspears.com.au

Allan Gibbons

Allen Whitewww.allenwhitesurfboards.com

Anton Butler – (Xanadu, Ferral) www.ferral.co.za

Aaron Loyd - www.loydsurfboards.com

Austin Saunders - www.austinsurfboards.com

B

Barry Kanaiaupuni (Country, Lightning Bolt, Sunset, Chuck Dent)

Barry KingMcGrigor

Barry Snyderbarrysnyderdesigns.com 

Barry Vandermuelin- (Spyder, Rawson) www.barryvsurfboards.com

Baron Standerwww.safarisurf.com

Balsa Bill Yerkes - www.balsabill.com

Ben Aipa (Greg Noll,  Aipa, Town & Country) -website: www.aipahawaii.com

Barry “Bear” Mirandon

Barry Bennett- www.bennettsurfboards.com

Bert Burgerwww.sunovasurfboards.com

Ben McTavish (McTavish) - www.mctavish.com.au

Benji Rabanal (Bing, Noll)

Bing Copeland - website:www.bingsurf.com

Bill “Blinky” Hubina  (Morey- Pope) - Youtube Link 

Bill Barnfield (Lightning Bolt, Sunset)

Bill Eberweinwww.hawaiiansaltsurfboards.com

Bill “Stretch” Riedel - www.stretchboards.com

Bill Hamilton (Bear, Country,Chuck Dent, Herbie Fletcher, Surfboards Hawaii, Oxbow, Surfline Hawaii)

Bill Stonebreacker (Sunset, Lightning Bolt)

Bill Holmes ( Holmsey, Hobie)

*  see Holmsey Sidewinder

Bill Stewart - www.stewartsurfboards.com

Bill Minard (Takayama, G&S, Degree33) - www.pbsurfcompany.com

Bill Johnsonwww.teqophsurfboards.com

Bill Shrosbee (Minard, Greg Noll, Fresh Pineapples) - www.freshpineapples.com

Bill Thrailkill (Thrailkill, Velzy, Hobie, Hansen, South Coast)

Bob Tomb

Bob Chatfield

Bob Mctavish – website: www.mctavish.com.au

Bob Sheppard (early Hawaiian shaper and big wave rider)

Bob Hansen (Gorden and Smith)

Bob Hurley (Wave Tools, Wind and Sea)

Bob Simmons

Bob Pearsonwww.arrowsurfshop.com

Bob Mitsven - 

Bob “Ole” Olson

Bobby Owens (Lightning Bolt) - www.creationsurfboards.com

Bobbie Skallak (Lightning Bolt)

Bobby Challenger Thomas - www.challengersurfboards.com

Brett Marumotowww.bretboards.com

Brian Bulkley- ( HIC, Local Motion, Lightning Bolt, Island Classics) -www.bulkleysurfboards.com

Brian Hamilton (Lightning Bolt)

Brian “Jacko” Jackson - www.jacksonsurfboards.com.au

Bruce Grant (Zephyr, Spyder, Con) -www.consurfboards.com

Bruce Jones

Bruce Fowler (Fountain of Youth Surfboards)

Bryan Bates- www.bryanbates.com.au

Blaker

Barry Snyder- website: www.windigosurfboards.com

Buck Noewww.noesurfboards.com

Bud Gardnercadamaran.com/Bud_Gardner

Buddha Bonifay (Vision) - www.visionsurfco.com

C

Carl Ekstrom (Bing, Velzy, Con, Jacobs, Wardy) – www.hydroflex-surfboards.com

Carl Schaper (Local Motion) - www.schaper-hawaii.com

Casey McCrystalwww.mccrystalsurfboards.com

Campbell Brothers - website: bonzer5.com

Chad Kaimanu Jackson- www.hempsurfboards.com

Charley Smith (Local Motion)

Charlie Galanto

Christiaan Bradley

Chris Stewart

Cort Gion

Corky Carrol

Cordell Miller – website: www.cordellmillersurfboards.com

Cole Simler – website: colesurfboards.com

Chuck Dent – website: www.chuckdent.com

Con Surfboards – website: www.consurfboards.com

Con Colburn – website: www.consurfboards.com

Cowan Chang (Lightning Bolt)

Chris Christenson (Brewer, Gordan & Smith)- website: www.christensonsurfboards.com

Chris Darby (Gordan & Smith)

Chris Green ( Greg Noll)

Chris Jones

Chris Hawk (Wind and Sea, Hawk) – RIP 1951-2009

Chris Gallagher

Chris Birch - www.surfboardsbychrisbirch.com

Chuck Vinsen (Santa Cruz, Lightning Bolt, West Cliff)

Clyde Beaty ( Ohana, Ocean)

Clyde Beatty Jr. (Morning Star) – www.wavefrontsurfshop.com

Craig Gonzales – Interface

Craig Sugihara (Town and Country) – www.tcsurf.com

Craig Hollingsworth (Dogtown, Lightning bolt, Hansen, Surfboards Hawaii, Surfline Hawaii, Nectar) – www.hollingsworthsurf.com

Craig Wilson (Lightning Bolt)

Cino Magallanes (Town & Country, Lightning Bolt, Back Yard Boards (BYB), Chuck Dent, Blue Hawaii) – www.backyardboards.com

D

Dale Velzywww.surfboardsbyvelzy.com

Dan Colohan (Plastic Fantastic)

Dan Van Zanten (Rusty, Rip Curl, Sunset, Yancy Spencer, Sunset, Nectar) – www.vanzantensurfboards.com

Dave Vernerwww.vernorsurfboards.com

Dave Parmenter (Aleutian Juice Surfboards, Nowtro) - www.nowtro.com

Dave Sweet (Dave Sweet Surfboards)- www.davesweetsurfboards.com

Dave Van Ginkle- www.dvgshapes.co.za

Dave Implom (Imua Surfboards) – www.imuasurfboards.com

David Pu’u (Morningstar)

David Nuuhiwa

Dick Brewer - website: www.brewerhawaii.com

Dick Van Straalenwww.dickvanstraalen.com

Dick Mobley

Dean Elliot (Harbour)

Dewey Webber - website: www.deweyweber.com

Donald Takayama  ( Velzy, Jacobs, Bing, Hawaii Pro Designs, Webber) – website: www.hawaiianprodesigns.com

Dean Edwards

Dennis Murphy (Gordan & Smith, Nectar, Wind & Sea) – www.murphysurfboards.com

Dennis Pang ( Town & Country) - www.dennispangsurfboards.com

Dennis Ryder-  www.dennisryder.com

Dick Mobley  (Bing)

Dickie Moon ( Carl Ekstrom)

Drew Anderson-

David Nuuhiwa- website: www.nuuhiwasurf.com

Darren Handley (DHD) – website: http://www.dhdsurf.com

Duke Kahanamoku

Duncan Campbellwww.bonzer5.com

Doug Hautwww.hautsurfboards.com

Duane Brown ( Gordan & Smith, Surfboards Hawaii)

Don Hansen ( Hansen, O’niel)

Donald Brink - www.brinksurf.com

Del Cannon

Eric Arakawa - website: www.ericarakawasurfboards.com

Ed Barbera –  www.northernlightsurf.com

Eddie Van Zyl (Brewer, Buttons, Chuck Dent) - www.rhinochasersurf.com/shaper

Ernie Tanaka

F

Fabio Giacomini – www.fabiogiacominishapes.it

Francis Noel Todd – www.toddredwoodsurfboards.com

Freddy Grosskreutz

Fred Wardy

G

Grant “Twiggy” bakerwww.twigsurfboards.com

Greg Noll - www.nollsurfboards.com

Greg Bennetwww.bennettsurfboards.com

Greg Webber - gwwaves.wordpress.com

Greg Mungall - Greg Mungall

Gregory Hall (Petroglyph Surfboards)- www.jetsurfer.blogspot.com

Geoff McCoy –  www.mccoysurfboards.com

Geoff Rashe- www.m10surfboards.com

George Ku-  www.hawaiiansurfdesigns.com

Gene Coopercooperdesignsurfboards.tumblr.com

Gero Cola  (GCR Surfboards)

Gerry Lopez - website: www.gerrylopezsurfboards.com

Gordan and Smith - website: www.gordonandsmith.com

Gordan Hansenwww.barronsurfboards.co.nz

George Downing –  www.downingsurf.com

George Greenough –   www.georgegreenough.com

Gary Linden - www.lindensurfboards.com

Gary Hanel - www.garyhanel.com

Gary McNeilwww.garymcneillconcepts.com.au

Gabriel Loyd www.loydsurfboards.com

Glenn Pang-  www.tcsurf.com

Glenn Manimi

H

Harbour- website: www.harboursurfboards.com

Hank Warnerwww.hankwarner.com

Hayden Coxwww.haydenshapes.com

Herb Spitzer (Rainbow Bridge Surfboards)

Hobie - website: www.hobie.com

Holmesy  – website: www.holmesyco.com

Hap Jacobs- website: www.hapjacobssurf.com

Hoy Runnels - ( Gordon and Smith, Nectar, Brewer, Rusty, wind and sea)

Hydroflex Surfboards – website: www.hydroflex-surfboards.com

I

Ian Wright (Aftermath Surfboards)- www.aftermathsurfboards.com

Inigo Letamendia –  pukassurf.com 

J

Jason Stephenson (JS) - www.jsindustries.com

Jason Kashiwai (J. Kashiwai Surfboards)www.jksurfboards.com

Jason Feist - www.j7surfdesigns.com

Jack Reeves

Joe Quigg

Joe Bauguess - www.joebsurfshapes.com

John Kelly

Josh Hall- www.joshhallsurfboards.com

Josh Friedmanwww.monstahglasshawaii.com

Jeff McCallum

Jeff Hull (Resist Surfboards) - www.resistsurfboards.net

Jeff Bushman - bushmansurfboards.com

Jeff “Doc” Lausch (Surf Prescriptions) – www.surfprescriptions.com

Jeff Scardine – www.jscardine.blogspot.com

John Bradbury

John Carper – website: jchawaii.com

Johny Rice-  www.johnnyrice.com

Jim Weldon-  Jim Weldon Surfboards

K

Kerry Tokoro – website: tokorosurfboards.com

Kim Purington (Straight Up Surfboards)

Kirk Bierkwww.kbsurf.com

L

Lee Staceywww.staceysurfboards.com

Lance Collins - www.wavestoolssurf.com

Larry Yepes - www.monstahglasshawaii.com

Larry Mabilewww.larrymabilesurfboards.com

Larry Pope

Larry Gordon- www.gordonandsmith.com

Luke Studerwww.studersurfboards.com

Luke McKillwww.mckillsurfboards.com

Lyle Carlson (Lyle Carlson Surfboards)- www.lylecarlsonsurfboards.com

M

Matt Biolos –  website: www.lostenterprises.com

Matt Calvani

Mark Richards - website: www.markrichardssurfboards.com

Martin Potter

Marty Keesecker

Makani Mcdonald- www.monstahglasshawaii.com

Marc Andreiniwww.andreinisurfboards.com

Matt Moore – website:  rincondesigns.net

Maurice Cole –  www.mauricecole.com

Matt Kechele – website: www.kechelesurfboards.com

Malcom Campbell- www.bonzer5.com

McGrigor

McDonald “Mack” Blaker

Mike Turkington (Country Surfboards)

Michael Baron-  www.byrnesurf.com/shapers/michael-baron

Michael Miller www.mmillersurfboards.com

Michael Hynson – website: www.mikehynsonsurfboards.com

Mike Doyle-  www.mikedoyle.com

Mike ‘Red’ Marshall (Harbour Surfboards)

Mike Minchinton (Robert August Surfboards)www.hbshaper.com

Mike Eaton - www.eatonsurf.com

Mickey Miller - www.mmsurfboards.com

Michel Junod-  www.micheljunodsurfboards.com

Mickey Munoz

Mitch Yuasawww.sundolphinsurfboards.blogspot.com

Mitchell Raewww.outerislandsurfboards.com

Murray Bourtan-  www.bourtonshapes.com

N

Nat Young

O

Owl Chapman

P

Pat Rawson - website: www.patrawsonsurfboards.com

Pat Curren

Pat Taylorwww.taylorsurfboards.com

Peter Daniels - www.pukassurf.com

Peter Schroff-  www.schroffsurfboards.com

Phil Edwards

PJ Wahl- www.wahlsurfboards.com

Phil Becker

Q

R

Randy Cone – (Respected Mavericks big-wave gun shaper)

Ray Moselle

Reno Abellira- www.renoabellira.com

Ryan Burchwww.tumblr.com

Rick Bullock 

Rich Pavel – website: www.pavelsurfboards.com

Rich Harbour- website: www.harboursurfboards.com

Rick Hamon

Rusty Preisendorfer – website: rusty.com/us/surfboards/

Robert August- website: www.robertaugust.com

Robert Weiner - www.robertssurf.com

Rod Sorensen – (Agua Surfboards,  T&C , Bear ,martin potter (,Potz ) ,herbie fletcher , ,jacks ,sunset , rusty, slingerland)

 Robert “Sparky” Scheufele (Inter-island surfboards) -www.inter-island.com

Roger Hinds – Country Surfboards, Bear Surfboards

Robin Prodonavich- www.rpsurfboards.com

Ron Meeks -www.meekssurfboards.com

Ryan Engle (Canvas Surfboards) - www.canvassurfboards.com

S

Sam Hawk (Country Surfboards)

Sean Carter (Carter Surfboards)- www.cartersurfboards.tumblr.com

Shane Stonemanwww.shanestoneman.com

Simon Anderson – website: www.simonandersonsurfboards.com

Spider Murphy (Spider Surfboards) - www.safarisurf.com

Stretch Reidel – website: www.stretchboards.com

Steve Coletta – website: www.naturalcurvesboards.com

Steve Pezman

Steve Clarck (Clarck Customs)

Skip Frye - www.skipfryesurf.com

Steve Lis

Steve Morgan

T

Tommy Tanaka- Website: tcsurf.com/surfboards/shapers/tommy-tanaka.aspx

Timmy Patterson – website: www.tpattersonsurfboards.com

Tim Stamps -  www.surfboardsbystamps.com

Tim Phares

Tim Bessell- www.bessellsurf.com

Travis Reynolds-  reynoldssurfboards.blogspot.com

Todd Proctor-  www.proctorsurf.com

Tom Wegener – website: tomwegenersurfboards.com

Tom Parrish – www.tpsurf.com

Tom Blake

Tom Morey

Terry Chung (Papa He’e Nalu Kauai Surfboards)

Terry Martin (Hobie) 

Terry Fitzgerald

Joel Fitzgerald-  www.joelfitzgeraldsurfboards.com

Tyler Warrenwww.artbytylerwarren.com

U

V

Velzy, Dale – www.surfboardsbyvelzy.com

Von Sol – www.vonsol.com

W

Walden www.waldensurfboards.com

Ward Coffey- wardcoffeyshapes.com

Wade Tokorotokorosurfboards.com

Wally Froiseth

Wayne Lynch

Wind and Sea

X

Y

Yancy Spencer -www.innerlightsurf.com

Yater (Reynolds “Renny” Yater) – website: www.yater.com

Z

Zephyr Walker (Nimbus Surfboards) - www.nimbussurfboards.com